OWH

It’s the first time I am linking up to Operation Write Home’s Midweek Throwdown. My goal for this year is to start participating more actively in the social media card world.

It is Sentiment free. I always like to use a sentiment but I kind of like this card without. It makes you wonder what she is thinking about.

I used a digi image from Saturated Canary. This is Jenny.
I colored her up with my copic markers.
Skin-E50, E51, E53
Shirt-B00, B02
Tights-Y23
Hair-E50, E51,E53
Other-C1, C3, C5, R29
Added some clouds using colored chalk and used my new Spellbinder to cut her out and added some new hearts and gems from Recollections. Plain and simple. They way I like it.

20130109-173331.jpg

I am entering the following : HotShot Craft
Challenge #14 – Clean and Simple

10 thoughts on “OWH

  1. great card! I am just beginning to get the hang of coloring I do not have copic markers so I am using pencils right now, but I love the vivid colors in your card.

  2. Your card is awesome and I love your copic coloring! I have been making cards for OWH since 2009 but just started blogging in November. I am amazed at the kindness and support from the OWH blog ladies, so many people take the time to view and comment- it is a great group! Welcome and I hope to see more of your creations!!!

Leave a Reply

