Card Makin Mammas

I love making cards. As my husband says, “…it makes me happy.” And…if I am happy so is everyone else in the house! I was shocked when my 13 year old approached me earlier this week and asked if I would make a card for a friend who just had a baby. It was nice to think that he thought my cards were good enough to give to a friend. So, I made this beautiful mama from Saturated Canary.
Oh yeah, and I had one hour to create her. I was under strict teenager orders to not spend all day creating her. I despise time limits. That’s what I like the most about card making. If I want to spend 2 hours coloring one image. So be it. I am under no time constraints to get it done. My work as a special education teacher is filled with ridiculous paperwork deadlines so, I like not having to rush to turn something in. However, I met this deadline. Phew!
I think she is so beautiful the way she is cradling the most precious bundle in her arms.

20130112-095341.jpg
I colored her with my Copic markers.
Skin-E50, E51, E53
Hair-E31, E33, E37
Dress-BG10, BG 11, BG13
Blanket-B00, B02
The added embellishments are from SoftSpoken I purchased at Michael’s craft store.
I am going to enter this card in the Card Makin Mamas challenge –Anything Goes.

20130112-100156.jpg

20130112-132254.jpg
And speaking of my son, here he is holding the brand new baby boy! Aww, he can be such a cutie pie!

One thought on “Card Makin Mammas

Leave a Reply

