Stampin’ for the Weekend

I relaxed, colored, and made a few cards stamping this weekend. Since I participate in the Soldiers’ Angels letter writing team, Sundays are my day to get all my cards ready to be mailed out on Monday morning. All my “adopted” soldiers receive a hand made card by yours truly. I know it’s not much but it is a way for me to reach out and say thank you. I usually try to make the cards patriotic using red, white, and blue to color.
I am entering this card in the Anything Goes challenge at Stampin’ for the Weekend.

20130114-201530.jpg
I used the digi stamp Violet Vintage from Saturated Canary.
I colored her with Copic markers.
Skin E50,51,53
Hair E53, 55,57
Dress B18, R29
Other C3,5,7
Glasses BG000

I used the Cuttlebug machine to emboss the cardstock. The stars are from Recollections. And the America sticker is from my stash.
I used a dab of Ranger Stickles on the flowers in Violet’s hair. She is on her way to an army soldier in Afghanistan!

4 thoughts on “Stampin’ for the Weekend

Leave a Reply

