Some Odd Girl Color Pop Challenge

It is Some Odd Girl’s Birthday. And I entered this color pop challenge using Cuppa of Mae.
I don’t get to use this image too often. But I thought she would be perfect for this challenge. The challenge states that you use gray and only one pop of color. I guess this truly was a challenge for me because I have never colored this way before. I kind of like it….there’s just something about it…the lack of color makes you look at it.
Mae is colored using Copic markers.
C1,3,5,7 and Y35. That’s it for this one.

20130115-214817.jpg

20130115-214826.jpg
I kept it plain and simple. Just the way I like it. The only embellishment I used was a button that fell off my coat and I know I will never sew it back on! 🙂 Pssst! Don’t tell my mom, she will throw a fit if she finds out!

And….because I used a button, I am also going to enter this card into Challenge#35 “Cute as a Button” challenge for Loves Rubber Stamps Challenge.
We are expecting some wintry weather, so my pajamas are on backwards and this teacher is doing the snow dance. Okay, a 2 hour delay will work, too!
HAPPY TUESDAY!

8 thoughts on “Some Odd Girl Color Pop Challenge

  1. WOW!! You did a stunning job coloring in black and white! Looks gorgeous! I love that you kept the layout simple and let that cute image be the focal point! Love this! Thank you so much for playing along with us at Loves Rubberstamps this week!

  2. Adorable card! i love Some Odd Girl images and this one is so cute! I do love that technique using the pop of color. Thanks so much for joining our challenge over at Loves Rubberstamp! 🙂

Leave a Reply

