Green

Just to let you know…I am thinking of you. I make and send a lot of thinking of you cards. Sassy Cheryl’s Challenge #49 is to make a card that does just that. Think of you. I choose to use A #2 Pencil and a Dream And I colored her up using Copic markers.
Skin- E50,51,53,
Hair- E31,33,37
Dress-G40, 43
Other-R20, Y35, and C1,3,5,7
The background clouds and grass were chalked in using daubers. I used the Cuttlebug to emboss the dots. And the little green flower is from a tin can made by Recollections. I stamped the “thinking of you” sentiment with Memento Dew Drop Cottage Ivory.
I am also going to link this card up to Operation Write Home Midweek Throwdown Show Us Your Green

20130116-201123.jpg

20130116-201154.jpg
The flu has finally hit our area and particularly the Boutiller household. I myself am starting to feel sick so I just sent the husband out to get me some 7up and I am hoping an early bed time will help me fight it off.

17 thoughts on “Green

  1. How unbelievably beautiful! Love the green theme. It’s beautifully colored.
    So glad that you played along in the Thinking of You challenge this week at Sassy Cheryl’s!

  2. Fantastic coloring work and she looks wonderful against the rich green! The embossing adds a very nice finishing touch too. Hope you feel better soon!

    Paula S.
    OWH Blog Team

  3. What a fun card! I love the monochromatic greens! Sally is sweet as can be, and will surely make someone special feel better.. Your coloring is awesome!
    Sorry to hear that the nasty flu has hit your family! get better soon!
    thanks for playing in our Sassy Cheryl challenge this week!
    Judy

Leave a comment