OWH SKETCH #156

It is Sunday and that means it sketch time over at Operation Write Home. This is my first time at linking up a sketch. Mostly because sketches mean following directions and if I am being honest with myself, I am not very good at following directions! And partly because I am a perfectionist and when I look at a sketch and then what I did in front of me, it NEVER looks like the sketch! Aaaargh! It happened again.

20130120-122709.jpg
See what I mean? Nothing like the sketch. Oh, well.
I used Saturated Canary’s newest image DJ Luv. I colored her with Copic markers.
Skin-E50,51,53
Skirt-C1,3
Hair-R20, 22
The paper is from Recollections Signature My Favorite Things.

20130120-123132.jpg I had to break out the ruler, too!
Ok. So there it is. Have a great Sunday. I have Monday off so I plan on relaxing and coloring, of course!

23 thoughts on “OWH SKETCH #156

  1. I’ve always been told that a sketch is merely a starting point to making a card, and your creativity has simply taken over! I don’t think there’s a sketch I’ve ever followed to the letter, so keep doing what you’re doing! I love the card, your coloring and those great papers! Congrats on linking up your first sketch challenge card, and I’m looking forward to seeing more πŸ™‚ That’s a great SC image too!

  2. Yes, what Carol said. The sketch is a starting point, something to get your mojo going. My cards didn’t come out exactly like the sketch either. Your card looks great, I’ll be looking forward to seeing future posts from you!

  3. Totally looks like the idea of the sketch – I always end up tweaking them as well. Love the coloring! Grey and pink are one of my favorite color combos.

    • Thanks Linda! I learned to color on my own and YouTube! I would really love to take a copic class but they are so far away and out of state. That would be a little hard to do with 5 kids so I books, too;)

  4. I really like your coloring! And the sketch is just inspiration. sometimes inspiration leads us in a different direction – don’t worry!!

  5. I totally see the sketch- but also see your creativity! I am very impressed with your coloring– you did great teaching yourself! I have taken classes-(Copic Certified-) but I still struggle–your hair is great!!! I like that you popped up the inage!

    • Thank you. I still struggle with hair, too. Sometimes I get it and sometimes I don’t! On the images that don’t turn out I make them into cards for my aunt. She uses them in her building complex. So I get lots of practice and she gets lots of cards! πŸ™‚

  6. Angie, I’m so glad you took the plunge and linked this card… I love it!! You tweaked the sketch beautifully and I totally see the design. I admire your coloring and how you’ve matched your patterned papers. Thanks you so much for playing!

Leave a Reply

