OWH Midweek Throwdown

Operation Write Home’s Midweek Throwdown had to be Easter! I have nothing Easter! I just started making cards this past summer so, I have been purchasing the holidays as they approach! (I can’t believe I made an Easter card today when it was a whopping 5 degrees outside! I would not dare stick my tongue on a lamp post today! Not that I do that…ever. Okay, maybe once. But…it was a dare!
I went online and purchased a Saturated Canary digi image called Murray.
I colored her up with Copic markers.
There are too many to type. I took a picture. The trick with this picture was trying to take it really fast as my youngest son was in a fiesty mood and kept trying to get his hand in the photo!

20130123-185817.jpg
7 pictures! And…I finally got one without the stinkers hand in it!!! I took care of him…I dared him to go stick his tongue on the doorbell! I AM KIDDING!!!! I didn’t do that! But I did entertain that thought for a brief moment!

20130123-185914.jpg
Here is Murrary with a little chick for Easter. I am afraid I have not one Easter sentiment. I know. I added it to the list.

20130123-190057.jpg I used chalk to make the clouds and fill in the grass. It is definitely CAS!
In closing, I received an email from one of my 3 adopted soldiers today. This is what he wrote: “Thank you very much for the notes you’ve been sending me as well as your
concern. It’s nice to know that the people back in the United States
appreciate what we are doing over here.” Sweet, uh?

8 thoughts on “OWH Midweek Throwdown

  1. This is super sweet and LOL about your son!! i have kids like that. πŸ™‚ How awesome that you got emails as well! That is an awesome feeling!

  2. Awww, I love that sweet little girl. Great job coloring her and I don’t think you need a sentiment at all. How fun to get an email today! Great job with this week’s MWT challenge.

Leave a Reply

