OWH Sketch Challenge 157

It’s Sunday! And it’s my second Operation Write Home Sketch Challenge #157.

20130127-120445.jpg

I am trying! Really, I am. But when there is a sketch challenge involving circles, count me out! I do have a cool circle cutter thingamagiggy but all be darned if I can cut with it!! The last time I attempted to use it…I cut right through the skirt I was wearing! Laugh. It was funny! I did. And I was just lucky I was by myself when it happened. It was my favorite skirt, too! I kid you not! Honestly, I couldn’t make this stuff up even if I tried! Sketches are like driving with my husband and trying to read a map. My brain just doesn’t follow. Okay. Here is my version of the sketch challenge.

20130127-121044.jpg
I colored up Dandelion Fairy from Some Odd Girl. There is a story as to why I really like dandelions. It’s a long and sweet story! Maybe I’ll share another time.
I colored her with Copic markers.

Hair-YR12, E97, E99 (*this color combo was suppose to be YR21 but I read the numbers upside down and accidentally used YR12…oops!)

Skin-E000, 00, 11, 04
Dress-YR12
Wings-BG70, 72
The paper is from K&Company.

20130127-121736.jpg

20130127-121746.jpg
And there you have it. My attempt at another Sunday Sketch challenge!
HAPPY SUNDAY!

16 thoughts on “OWH Sketch Challenge 157

  1. I think you did a great job with the sketch. Nice coloring job and fun the way the image is both popped and crosses the outer edge of the piece behind it. Adds a lot of dimension!

  2. Absolutely adorable Angie. Your image is so sweet and your coloring is lovely. You’re doing a great job with the sketches. And yes, sketches are just a jumping off point to get you going.

Leave a Reply

