Have a Heart

20130129-214835.jpg
Loves RubberStamps Challenge 37–Have a Heart theme challenge is occurring right now. To participate, you simply have to have a ❤heart❤ somewhere on your project. ❤So, I used this challenge theme to make a Valentine’s card for AJ’s first grade teacher.
I colored up Some Odd Girl’s digi stamp called Cupid Mae. She was so fun to color up. I tried coloring her hair in a new way. I wanted it to be reddish. Coloring is a stress reliever for me. I enjoy it. I think her hair turned out ok. Not bad for learning to color by watching YouTube videos. And I did take a Basic Copic coloring class through some Odd Girl’s Kristy Dalman.
Tonight, I also colored up my twin sister’s birthday card. She may be the only one who reads my blog, so I can’t share it yet! I will. On Saturday or Sunday. Mom is making us birthday dinner and of course, cake and ice cream! Yum! I am going to be 36! Yikes!

Hair-E01,08,09,18
Skin-E000,00,11
Hearts–RV colors
Dress-C1,3,5,7
I used Ranger Stickles on her little Cupid wings.

20130129-221204.jpg
Have a Happy Wednesday!

8 thoughts on “Have a Heart

  1. Wow what a fabulous card, love the papers that you used and love how you colored the adorable image! Thanks for playing with us at Loves Rubberstamps!

  2. I think you did an awesome job coloring this image and her hair is such a pretty color of red! I watch a lot of you-tube videos myself and am just starting out with copics. There are a lot of talented people that make some great videos which I am grateful for being a newbie copic colorist 🙂 Your coloring is beautiful and this is such a cute design! Thank you so much for playing along with us this week at Loves Rubberstamps!

Leave a Reply

