Spring

The Ground Hog did not see his shadow, so that means an early spring! And…just in time for Send a Smile 4 Kids theme challenge: Easter/Spring!

20130209-160511.jpg
For this challenge, I colored up Some Odd Girl’s Forest Friend Fairy.
I don’t have any cardmaking materials for Easter, so I went with the Spring theme. Mmmmmm, I can smell the refreshing April showers and hear the blue birds signing. Can you?

This little blue bird is saying, “Welcome back, my I have missed you!” I am just learning to quill paper. It really is ridiculously fun. The hardest part is placing the glue where it needs to go and trying not to glue my fingers together!
I colored little Miss Forest here with Copic Markers:
Skin-E50,51,53,R20
Hair-YR14, E08,09
Other-YG95,97, YR12, 14, B02, 04
I used the little cut out card that came with the Quilling Creations Love Bird Kit that I bought. And I added some Ranger Stickles to the fairy wings. Fairies have got to have glitter. It ‘s a rule in the fairy code handbook…

20130209-161327.jpg
One last note, have you checked out Some Odd Girl’s new community site? It is pretty neat! I spend a lot of time their networking with other card makers and guess who is Star of the Week?!? Oh, yeah…me! If you have a moment. Check it out. Happy Saturday, my friends!

Leave a Reply

