OWH Sunday Sketch

It’s Sunday sketch day at Operation Write Home. Sketch #159 to be exact.
Here it is.

20130210-113423.jpg
And here is my take:

20130210-113459.jpg
Plain and simple. I know. I know. That’s my style. I colored up Tiddly Inks Flying High Anna Belle.
I colored using shades of gray and then just a POP of color. I only ever colored like this one time before and I really like the effect. There is just something about the lack and pop of color that is pleasing to my eye.
I used Copic markers using C1,3,5 and B04,06. That’s it for the colors. The paper came from one of my Smash books because I thought it looked good as a back drop off the gray.

20130210-114132.jpg
Have a great Sunday! And to those in the midst of digging out….be safe. Hugs!

20130210-152307.jpg
This is the one other time, I colored using this gray shading technique. It is Some Odd Girl’s Cuppa Mae

7 thoughts on “OWH Sunday Sketch

  1. You’ve just opened up a whole new way of stamping for me! I LOVE that gray image with a little pop of color, and the background balances everything out with those pretty blended colors! I love your card – it’s a great take on the sketch!

  2. Angie, this card is beautiful. I’ve never seen this coloring technique before and I really like the grays with the pop of color. The image really stands out against the pretty blended background. I’m really going to have to try this. Thanks for playing!

  3. Hi Angie, just echoing everyone’s comments–I love love your coloring technique and must try it. It’s a dramatic and excellent contrast against your abstract bg paper. Love the stamps, too; must check out those sites.

Leave a Reply

