CAS Cards for Kids Challenge

Send a Smile 4Kids current challenge is CAS–Clean & Simple. My style. My preference. I like my cards CAS…uncomplicated and free of layers and embellishments. Sometimes, I get the impression that CAS holds a negative connotation. But my CAS cards are still made with care and love for the recipients. My card was inspired by this quote:

20130216-220542.jpg
I am not a big booty shaker, but I do like to listen to music loudly on my iPod and tap my toe to the beat. I’ve been know to crank up the music and dance when I think no one is watching (usually when I am running the vacuum).
It makes me feel better when I am feeling down. And…even if I am not feeling low, I love music. I don’t really have a preference. I like it all. Oldies, pop, country, classical, rap… You name it..I more than likely have that genre on my playlist.
So, I colored up this sweet clear rubber stamp from Some Odd Girl-Dancing Mae. I think Mae has to be one of my most beloved characters!!! So far, this is my absolute favorite stamp.

20130216-221101.jpg
I used my Copic markers to color this toe tapping cutie.
Skin- E50,51,53
Hair-E42,44
Shirt-BG72
Pants-Y23,Y26, C1,3

20130216-221355.jpg
I used my EK circle cutter and circle Nestabilities to create the CAS layout. The sentiment came with the clear stamp. The paper is from My Mind’s Eye.

20130216-221535.jpg
And I think this says it all…

20130216-222414.jpg

Leave a Reply

