MarkerPOP!

MarkerPOP! Challenge #17 Embellish with buttons

20130218-144919.jpg is occurring now. And…..
The prize is awesome…it is a 72 Marker storage wallet! (Markers not included, of course…)I could have used one of those the other night I fell off the curb when it was snowing out and my beloved Copic markers went flying everywhere including under the parked car! What a disaster! Don’t worry, I am happy to report that I successfully recovered all my markers! Thank goodness I have skinny kids. One crawled under to make sure I got them all!
I actually created this card to submit as part of the DT call occurring over at Some Odd Girl. I picked up a small pack of buttons the other night for my homebound student. And I saw these ones and thought they would contrast nicely with the polka dot paper I used.
I used Copic markers to color up Bookish Tia.
Skin-E50,51,53
Hair-E42,44,47
Skirt-C1,3,5,7
Top-R27,29
Other-Y35,E33
Glasses-BV000
I still order that lined paper each year for my classroom. It’s perfect for teaching/practicing cursive writing. I tied some hemp string through the buttons.

20130218-150403.jpg
And there she is…my daughter snatched this card up to give to her teacher.

Leave a Reply

