It’s a Sketch from Sassy

It’s a sketch…and I finally got to color little Avery Celebrates with Cake from Sassy Cheryl’s challenge #154.
I say finally because this was my drive this morning. The snow can STUFF IT!!
20130219-202320.jpg
I was already showered and everything before my Superintendent called a 2 hour delay. So, that has been my entire day…delayed!!!
Okay. Enough whining.
Here is the sketch: scratch that. I can’t get the picture of the sketch to post. It must be on delay. Ha!
Sassy Cheryl said, “Go…go to the Bargin Bins and purchase ALL the digis that you can because at the end of the month, they will all be gone!” Ok. She didn’t say it exactly like that. My brain just interpreted it that way.
Here is my colored up birthday card.

20130219-203323.jpg
I used Copic markers to color her up using the following colors:
Skin-E50,51,53
Hair-E42,44
Dress-B93,95, YR12,14
Cupcake-E31,33,37 RV00, 02

20130219-203635.jpg
The paper is from My Mind’s Eye that I purchased at Hobby Lobby. I used the Cuttlebug Happy Birthday embossing folder and just a few dabs of Ranger Stickles to the candle and cupcake. I am not exactly sure where the sentiment stickers are from. I think it was K&Company. I decorated the inside, too because I really wanted to use the “Let’s Party” sentiment.

20130219-204104.jpg
There is my version of Sketch #154 to submit to Sassy Cheryl’s.

20130219-204211.jpg
Other challenge (s):
Loves Rubberstamps Challenge #40–Lots of Layers

9 thoughts on “It’s a Sketch from Sassy

  1. Oh My Goodness! I love every sweet detail about your card! your colors and coloring are wonderful!
    Thanks for playing along in our Sassy Cheryl Sketch challenge this week!

  2. SUPER GORGEOUS Angie! Totally cracked me up with ‘scratch’ that on the sketch photo! Funny.
    Love, love, love the coloring and the inside is just as gorgeous!
    Thanks for playing along with the Sassy Cheryl DT this week.

  3. This is so darned cute and your post is wonderful! Looking at your drive, I’m surprised school wasn’t canceled! I can assure you, it would have been canceled down here! BUT, back to the card-love it inside and out! Glad you heeded Cheryl’s warning šŸ™‚ Thanks so much for joining us for the Sassy Cheryl’s challenge this week!

Leave a Reply

