Midweek Throwdown Fun Folds

Whew! I did it! A fun fold for Operation Write Home’s Midweek Throwdown! It’s 11:00 PM and I just finished. Just in the nick of time. I made a simple Gate Fold card (A2 size of course!) and I colored up Some Odd Girl’s Mad Hatter Kody. I saw a Ning community member post her cards she made featuring this digital image and I had to have him. Tea? Anyone?
So here he is:

20130220-225926.jpg
I used just shades of gray Copic markers to color him up. {C1,3,5}.
And the inside:

20130220-230108.jpg
The sentiment comes from a Hero’s Arts stamp I just purchased at Target. Yes! Target! Can you believe it? I was so excited when I found it! Maybe a little too excited! The lady standing next to me kinda looked at me funny! Anyways, the sentiment says “…find joy everywhere…”
And I am really favoring the polka dot paper lately! I used an embossing folder with my little Cuttlebug. Awww! Cute!
So Happy Midweek Throwdown, my friends!

20130221-061007.jpg

20130221-124816.jpg

5 thoughts on “Midweek Throwdown Fun Folds

Leave a Reply

