Sunday Sketch #161

Sunday sketch! Woo-hoo!
Here is the sketch:

20130224-132717.jpg
And….my take:

20130224-133046.jpg
I went with a gray scale and pop of color…again! I know. I’ve been using this a lot lately but it takes the decision making process of what color to color easier for me. I am a horrible decision maker.
I used Some Odd Girl’s digi image titled Puddle Hopping Tia. Isn’t she the cutest??? I kept the card simple and added a simple sentiment: “…thinking of you…”

20130224-133622.jpg
I colored Tia using Copic markers: C1,3,5 and Y21, 23.
The oval was cut using Nestabilities and the paper was 12×12 paper purchased as single sheets. I added a few tiny blue gemstones to mimic the rain and two yellow round brads to stay true to the sketch. I took chalk and attempted to chalk in some clouds. But black chalk is blah!
Happy Sunday, my friends!

20130224-142247.jpg

9 thoughts on “Sunday Sketch #161

  1. I love the pop of yellow, but then again, I love black, gray and yellow. I particularly love the use of yellow in the skirt, really draws your eye to the central element!. TFS!

  2. Very stunning card Angie. I’m lovin your grayscale imagery with a single pop of color, and you do this so well. Having the skirt a darker yellow really makes it pop. Thanks for playing!

Leave a Reply

