Tiddly Inks Challenge–CRITTERS

Tiddly Inks current Challenge #104–Critters!
I am not very good at coloring animals. So I don’t have a lot of images with critters but I do have good ole’ little Hedge Hog. He is soooo darn cute! This is the extra Hedgie that came with Hedgie Hugg.
I kept this card clean and simple.

20130223-204024.jpgI wanted the focus to be on little Hedgie.
I used a fur coloring technique I learned during my Copic coloring class.

20130223-204156.jpg.
If you look closely, you will see the fur texture I added by taking my sweater (yes, the one I was wearing!) and I saturated a small part with colorless blender and then tapped it quickly on Hedgie. Pretty neat! Although I am afraid to look and see if the blender turned my sweater white. Oh, well! It’s a sweater I only wear around the house if it did. The sentiment was printed on the computer and I used the circle cutter to make the circles. The butterflies were fussy cut and popped up using pop it dots. So…what’s up?

20130223-204349.jpg
Oh, and since this is a critter challenge, I have this sweet Tiddly Inks stamp called Best Friends

20130223-210045.jpg I made this one a long time ago as a thank you card for the vet. Just thought I’d share…see? No texture…it was colored before I took my class. Have a great weekend, my friends!

6 thoughts on “Tiddly Inks Challenge–CRITTERS

  1. they are both beautiful cards, I love them both and especially the way the hedgie and butterflies are popped up on the first one.
    thank you so much for sharing it with us over on the Tiddly Inks challenge blog
    hugs Lou xxx

  2. Both your card are so sweet. The first one really makes me smile with the bright colours. Thanks for joining us at the tiddly inks challenge.

    Hugs,
    Larissa

Leave a Reply

