Some Odd Girl March Sketch

Another monthly sketch is ready over at Some Odd Girl. Honestly, I think….okay, I know that I spend a lot of my time hanging out in SOG’s Ning community site. But it’s just so fun to look at all the other creations that others come up with. That is what is so neat about sketches, too. One sketch and every one’s interpretation and outcome is completely different but related. You can see the element of the sketch but the materials, coloring, and embellishments are all completely different. It’s even cool to see what each individual picks to use for their image.
Here is the sketch:

20130303-082016.jpg
Here is my crafty interpretation of the sketch:

20130303-082212.jpg
I used Shy Mae.
I colored her up using Copic markers in the following colors:
Skin-E50,51,53
Hair-R22,32,24
Shirt-Y02,13
Skirt-B18

20130303-082617.jpg
I used this pretty red gingham ribbon and a pushpin with a butterfly charm. Hobby Lobby has a whole wall of these adorable charms. I went looking for a particular charm for a birthday card I want to make for one of my dearest college friends. I walked away with a whole basket full.
The vellum butterfly represents the sunburst on the sketch. The sentiment reads: Count the happiesđź’™. I bought several sentiment stamps yesterday and this one is quickly becoming my favorite.

20130303-083016.jpg
Has anyone else noticed that all my cards have been so springy and summery? I can’t wait for warm sunshine! I am craving a nice sunburn…and nicely painted toe nails and flip-flops. Ahhhhh! As of right now, I am definitely stuck inside with the winter blahs! Hope you are all faring much better than me, my friends.

20130303-083327.jpg

Leave a Reply

