Spring Forward

Spring Forward! One hour ahead…. this time change indicates we are getting closer to April Showers! I can’t wait for the snow to melt and the air to turn warm. I can smell the nice fresh spring air…and then I look outside and still see the dirty snow piles. Ugh! The Squirrel and the Fox Challenge #39 is Autumn or Spring.
I went with Spring. And I colored up Simply Betty Stamps Victorian Summer Rio. I love that Rio and coloring her up is always so much fun! The hair is always challenging. I am still practicing hair. I am not sure if I will ever master hair but I spend hours practicing. Here is my card:

20130310-100010.jpg
I used the following Copic markers:
Skin-E000,00,11
Hair-E25, 27,29
Dress-Y20,21
Other-C1,3,5

20130310-100208.jpg
The sentiment is a stamp I purchased at Hobby Lobby. It kind of is like a catch all and it’s “Be”

20130310-100347.jpg
I added some teardrop gemstones from Recollections. The paper is from Happy Travels by Lisa Rupp & the Glitz Girls. I think the paper looks like a stormy rainy background.

20130310-100828.jpg
I would also like to enter this into Scrapmaster’s Paradise~Melissa’s Coloring Challenge
Happy Spring Forward, my friends!

One thought on “Spring Forward

Leave a Reply

