OWH Sunday Sketch

Operation Write Home Sunday Sketch #168 looks like this:

20130414-115715.jpg
Here is my take:

20130414-115745.jpg
This isn’t my style…did you notice? No fussy cutting of any image?!?! As one of my students call them my paper dolls! Ha! I was tempted to fussy cut and place an image on there somewhere. But I resisted temptation.

20130414-115916.jpg
I used paper from MME and the sentiment stamp is one I purchased for a dollar at Walmart. I think. Well, today’s chore is to spring clean the bathroom and put up my newly purchased owl shower curtain. This is while all the boys get to go to a Curve baseball game. How is that even remotely fair? Truth be told, I’d rather clean than sit at a baseball game.
Last night the students put on Beauty &the Beast. I was fortunate to attend and watch some former students perform in the production. I made these treat boxes for them.

20130414-122029.jpg
And I think they liked them!!
Happy Sunday, my friends!!!

7 thoughts on “OWH Sunday Sketch

  1. Fun papers and sheet colors. I’d rather clean than go to a baseball game myself. Enjoy cleaning. I’m rearranging my craft room, which maybe be a bit better than cleaning the bathroom. LOL

  2. Who wouldn’t like those awesome treat baskets?? How nice of you. Our son was in a few drama productions in high school. What fun we had 😉 Your card is so pretty with those soft pastel colors. Nice job.

Leave a Reply

