Sunday Sketch

It’s Sunday again! Wowzers, the weekend just flew right by! Here is Operation Write Home’s Sketch #170:

20130428-120839.jpg
Oh what fun! I have been dying to color up this Kraftin’ Kimmie rubber stamp image. She is called: Miss Information
I am absolutely in love with Kraftin Kimmie’s stamps. I think I may have spent too much on purchasing rubber stamps! I usually try to buy one here and there. By doing this, I can stay “under the radar” and my husband doesn’t get “alerted” to how much I buy for this hobby of mine. Ha!
Here is my take of the sketch:

20130428-121254.jpg
See? Isn’t she so cute? I love it! I actually bought this to make my kids’ end of the school year teacher gifts.
Miss Information was easy to color up. I used the following colors:
Skin-E000,00,21,R01
Hair-E50,33,37
Outfit-R35, 38 B63,66

20130428-121536.jpg
The sentiment reads: “You make the grade.” The set comes with two sentiments. The other one read: “You deserve an A+.”

20130428-121633.jpg
Okay, that is my Sunday Sketch! As always, I am off to grocery shop! Ugh! I have been under the weather all week. Allergies. I think. So, I have been walking around with medicine head. That Benadryl sure does knock me out! I hope you all have a great week!!!!

20130428-122052.jpg

23 thoughts on “Sunday Sketch

  1. She really is a cutie, and I love how you colored her – especially her long hair! The embossing and little stars perfectly compliment this image too! NJ!

  2. Your Kimmie is so fun- great coloring- i love your hair! And the embossing on the white panels adds interest but keeps the focus on Kimmie! And bendryl will make you sleepy-and some people get a ‘hangover’ with it. I have good luck with claritin- even the generic claritin works for me! Gotta be clear headed to make cards for our troops- lol!

  3. Super cute card– love your coloring ๐Ÿ™‚ I think the hair is perfect! Sorry about the med head from the allergy meds– I feel your pain! Hoping things settle down for your allergies soon!

  4. That is so cute and what a perfect card for teachers! I love that you went with red, white, and blue for something not military/patriotic, and the coloring and fussy cutting is amazing!!

    I take flonase to block my allergies, then singular or claritin when they flare up anyway, like now, with the Scotch Bloom starting to pop. (It’s so pretty, but so hard on everyone’s allergies.) I was bit by a spider last week and used one of our dog’s benadryl when it really started swelling up and turning red; it left me groggy and feeling hungover all day.

  5. What a fun card, Angie! Love your fussy cutting and your coloring–especially her “highlights”! I hope you’re feeling better!!

Leave a Reply

