Mid-Week Throwdown

It’s Wednesday! Whew! And only 24 more days of school left to summer vacay!!

Operation Write Home’s Mid-Week Throwdown is Thank you.
I colored up Tiddly Ink’s Lilli Claire Bouquet. I will self confess that I am totally addicted to digital stamps and rubber stamps! I need a 12 step program to break me of my habit!
Here is my thank you card:

20130501-195525.jpg
I colored Little Lilli with Copic markers using the following colors:
Skin-E000,00,11,21
Hair-Y21,YR23, E18
Dress-BG02,05,09
Other-RV93,95, E31,33,37
The sentiment is of course, “Thank you”.

20130501-195908.jpg
It is so beautiful here tonight. The first of May and the weather is just perfect! I sat in the fresh air coloring to my heart’s content! I messed up Lilli’s hair…oops. But maybe no one will notice! Ya think? And…as mentioned in previous posts, I continue to practice coloring pleats. What do you think? Too dark??
I hope you are all having a great week my friends!

20130501-200124.jpg

6 thoughts on “Mid-Week Throwdown

  1. This is a darling card and you did a wonderful coloring job. It will make someone smile in a very large way. I don’t want to be the bearer of bad news, but the 12 step program will not work for us crafting addicts. I tried it. LOL Enjoy your night.

  2. I think your hair coloring is wonderful—what mess up are your talking about??? Really- it looks amazing! And your pleats are perfect- great shading! I love the polka dots and the sentiment and love that the cute little girl remains the center stage and everything else supports her!

Leave a Reply

