Sketch Day

Is it me or does it seem like Sunday comes around so quickly lately? I can never seem to fit everything I have to do in one day. Also, I took the month of May write an Any Hero letter everyday challenge. Whew! So far so good!

Nevertheless, today is Sunday and that means Operation Write Home Sketch Challenge #171
Here is the Sketch:

20130505-104218.jpg
Here is my take:

20130505-104245.jpg
I colored up Lily Lemon. She comes from Kraftin’ Kimmie Stamps.
I colored up using the following Copic marker colors:
Skin-E000,00,21
Hair-E21,25,29
Dress-R81,83,85,89
Other-G40,43, Y13,18
The sentiment reads: “When life hands you lemons, make lemonade!”

20130505-104726.jpg I must be weird because I do not like lemonade!
The paper is from My Mind’s Eye. The little lemon embellishment is from Recollections.
I like the green and yellow color combo. It makes Lily’s pink dress stand out.
There is my take for Sunday’s sketch.
On another note: Remember my Some Odd Girl Odd Idol challenge:

20130505-105145.jpg
The one I stressed over?! Well, the competition is getting h-o-t! First round took 68 submissions down to the Top 20…and guess who made it to the Top 20?! Oh yeeeaaahh! This girl! Round 2 starts soon. I already created my friendship theme inspired card. But I can’t share it because it is blind voting. Round 2 will take 20 contestants down to 15. How exciting! If you get a chance pop on over and vote!!!!

20130505-105802.jpg
Have a great Sunday, my friends!

20130505-110700.jpg

10 thoughts on “Sketch Day

  1. Great card!! Great sentiment!
    That lemon embellishment is AWESOME! !!
    Congrats again on Odd Idol Top 20!! Exciting, isn’t it!?!?!
    Nervous for this next round though!
    Good luck!! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Lily Lemon card is so cheerful!.Love everything about it especially that lemon! Great job. Congrats on being in top 20 and good luck with round 2.

  3. Angie, OMG!! This is soooo darn cute! Love the lemon slice, what a hoot. Great job matching the greens and yellows. My attempts are always epic fails. And yes, the pink dress really pops on the colors.

  4. This is so eye-catching! Your coloring is, as always, fabulous, and the lemon accent is perfect! Congrats on making the first cut and I wish you the best of luck going forward!

Leave a Reply

