Weekend Wrap-Up and OWH Sunday Sketch

First, let’s start with Operation Write Home’s Sunday Sketch #173
Here’s what it looks like:

20130519-110652.jpg
Here is my take:

20130519-110730.jpg
I colored up Some Odd Girl’s Mr. Pepper and Mrs. Salt.
I colored this sweet pair up using the following Copic colors:
Mr. Pepper:W1,3,5,7
Mrs. Salt: C1,3,5,7, R20
Aren’t they adorable?!
The paper is from My Mind’s Eye and the sentiment bubble is from Recollections.

20130519-111602.jpg
I just wanted something easy to color up especially after I spent hours creating my next submission for Round 3 of Odd Idol. I mean hours! Phew!!!
That’s right! The Top 20 contestants have been narrowed down to 15! My card made Top 15! It is a blind vote and thanks to those who may have voted for me. Side note: I couldn’t even talk my kids into voting for me! 🙂
This was my card that I submitted for Round 2:

20130519-111733.jpg
The theme was friendship.
So, my Round 3 submission is made and ready to be submitted. The challenge/theme is to color a SOG image the opposite of what you think it would normally be colored. I am realistic in thinking that I will not win the competition but I am ecstatic that I made it to the Top 15! It was fun playing along regardless. Plus, I spent all day yesterday making a nice BIG mess in my crafty corner. Now, I must go clean it all up.
Have a wonderful Sunday, my friends.

20130519-112705.jpg

12 thoughts on “Weekend Wrap-Up and OWH Sunday Sketch

  1. This is a deliciously Odd post. Now, I don’t want to hear you saying things like I don’t think I can win it… Anyone could win it! I love the sketch you used for your salt and pepper card, which is fab. Your Round 2 card is so beautiful, the colours really stood out for me and I think your mono colouring is fab. I am stalking the email waiting to see what you’ve done for Round 3, I know it will be fab. X

  2. The salt and pepper are soooooo sweet and I love the sentiment– and a card with MME paper is always a winner! Congrats on EARNING a spot in the top 15– your coloring is uber awesome! Your card is gorgeous- great color scheme, flowers, right amount of bling- fantastic! Now I have to go check out Odd Idol– can I vote????

  3. Great take on that OWH sketch!!!
    Congrats on being in the top 15! That’s amazing!!
    Looove your monochromatic coloring!! Awesome!
    GOOD luck in round three!!!!!

Leave a Reply

