Summer and a DT call…

Summertime! The sole purpose for living! Okay… that may be a bit of an exaggeration but as a teacher, the thought of summer is what gives you hope to get through to the end of the school year!!!! Ha! The Squirrel and The Fox’s new challenge #45 is Summer or Winter…depending on your part of the world. S-U-M-M-E-R!!!!!!
I made this card for one of my adopted soldiers and it don’t get more summer-ish than Bikinis & Burgers!!

20130602-103810.jpg
This digital image is from Saturated Canary. Isn’t she the cutest?!? Krista is also sponsoring this current challenge.

20130602-104034.jpg
Strong and proud she is!
I colored her up using Copic markers. He-he! She’s mostly skin!
Skin-E000, 00, 21
Hair-E55, 44, 47
Other-R14, B24, E04

The Squirrel and The Fox are having a DT call. I am throwing my name in to be considered. I love making cards and coloring. I think being in a DT would be fun and challenging. Truthfully, I make cards because it relaxes me. It gives me something to do as I spend literally hours at sporting events! Plus, donating them to different organizations and using them to write weekly letters to my American Heros makes me feel like I am doing something good. That’s an added bonus!

20130602-104801.jpg
So, there is my summer inspired card for The Squirrel and The Fox.

2 thoughts on “Summer and a DT call…

Leave a Reply

